A deposit of $100 toward tuition is required when an applicant is accepted for admission to the Legal Education Institute (LEI). The $100 deposit must be paid when due. Failure to do so will jeopardize the applicant's admission status and may result in the forfeiture of the LEI’s offer of admission.
|Legal Education Institute - Legal Specialty Course||$ 446 (per credit)^|
|Continuing Education classes (found on the Bursar's page in Campus Cruiser)||$ 580 (per credit)^|
^ Effective May 1st, 2014
**Financial aid <Update Link is available to those who qualify. LEI and Delaware Law use the Office of Financial Aid located on the Wilmington Campus. Please contact the Office of Financial Aid for additional questions regarding funding your education by calling 302-477-2272
Consists of LEI and UC Courses
Consists of LEI and UC Courses
Consists of LEI Legal Specialty Courses
Specified fees are required at designated times during the application and admission process and must be paid at the times requested. Failure to do so will jeopardize an applicant's admission status and may result in forfeiture of the school's offer for admission.
|Application fee - Online||Free|
|Application fee - by mail||Free|
|Deposit on acceptance credit toward tuition (nonrefundable)||$100|
|Student activity fee per semester||$15|
|In-house payment plan per semester||$50|
|Monthly surcharge on unpaid balance on payment plan||$25|
|Return check fee||$25|
|Late payment fee||$25|
|Graduation Fee for Associate & Bachelor Degrees||$50|
Delaware Law offers payment plans to cover out-of-pocket expenses. For additional information, please contact the Office of the Bursar, 302-477-2181.
Complete information can be found in the Guide to Fees and Payments on the Bursar's Office page in Campus Cruiser. For additional information, please contact the Bursar, at 302-477-2181.
Only AMERICAN EXPRESS, DISCOVER, and MASTERCARD are accepted for tuition.
There is no charge for using direct debit from a checking or savings account as a payment method. Credit card payments will be charged a 2.75% convenience fee.
Payments made toward student tuition accounts using a credit card will be charged a 2.75% convenience fee by our credit card vendor TouchNet/Paypath. The convenience fee is non-refundable, even if the student account payment is refunded. Authorization of a credit card payment to a student account signifies acceptance of these terms.
If you would like to mail your payment (checks only), make your check payable to Delaware Law and write your student identification number on the check. The cancelled check will serve as your receipt.
NOTE: DO NOT SEND CASH THROUGH THE MAIL
Students interested in financial aid should check the Types of Aid page under Financial Aid for information on types of financial aid available and application process and procedures, or you may contact the Financial Aid Office <Update Link , 302-477-2272.
No diplomas, certificates of completion, or transcripts will be granted unless all financial obligations have been met.
In the case of withdrawal from a course after the drop/add time period, you will be responsible for the full tuition. Students who withdraw completely from a semester after the drop/add time period will be charged according to the Law School’s Complete Withdrawal Policy, which can be found in the Guide to Fees and Payments on the Bursar's Office page in Campus Cruiser.