Search Results

Office of Student Affairs

The Office of Student Affairs (OSA) is here to assist you with advice and counseling. We act as a liaison between students, faculty and law school administrators. When you have questions, our office is the place to find answers.

We oversee orientation, academic success, accommodations for disabilities, changes in divisions, leaves of absence, character and fitness amendments, emergency exam deferrals, Title IX concerns, and other concerns students bring us. The Director of Bar Programs is also located in the OSA.

As an integral part of the Office of Student Affairs, we have a licensed psychologist who provides short term counseling services for students. In addition, the law school's Assistant Dean for Multicultural Affairs is instrumental in organizing trainings and events <Update Link that promote and honor diversity in all its forms. The Multicultural Affairs Officer also provides oversight, support and advice to our Student Bar Association (SBA) comprised of more than 25 student-run organizations. 

We are open from 9-5 on Tuesday, Wednesday and Fridays. On Monday and Thursdays we are open until 6:30. Stop by to visit us in Room 250 in the Main Law Building!

Contact us:

Susan Goldberg
Associate Dean
slgoldberg@widener.edu
302-477-2173

Patrick Johnston
Assistant Dean
pjjohnston@widener.edu
302-477-2199

Nicole Barkley
Assistant Dean and Multicultural Affairs
ncbarkley@widener.edu
302-477-2702

MaryAnn Brown
Co-Director Academic Success Program
mbrown@widener.edu
302-477-2148

Alice Eakin
Co-Director Academic Success Program
aeeakin@mail.widener.edu
302-477-2215

LaRasz Moody
Director of Bar Programs
lamoody@widener.edu
302-477-2276

Debra Berry
Administrative Assistant
dlberry@widener.edu
302-477-2142

Amy Loeffler
Administrative Assistant
alloeffler@widener.edu
302-477-2023

Dr. Amy Dwinnell
Psychologist
adgulino@widener.edu
302-477-2263