Search Results

At A Glance

Jump to: Entering Class Profile | Degrees Offered | Institutes & Certificate Programs | Study Abroad | Law Reviews and Honor Societies | Clinical Programs & Professional Training | Tuition | Application Procedures | Student Organizations


 
Fall 2014 Entering Class Profile (As of 8/28/2014)

Median GPA: 3.08
Median LSAT: 150
Median Age: 24
# Colleges Present: 57
% Minority: 29%
% Female: 44%
Total #1L Students: 126 

Degrees Offered

JD (Juris Doctor)
JD/MBA (Business Administration)
JD/MPH (Public Health)
JD/MMP (Marine Policy) 

Institutes & Certificate Programs

Institute of Delaware Corporate and Business Law
Global Environmental and Natural Resources Law Center
Family Health Law and Policy Institute
Taishoff Advocacy, Technology and Public Service Institute
Public Interest Resource Center

Study Abroad 

China
France
Italy
Switzerland

Law Reviews and Honor Societies 

Delaware Journal of Corporate Law
Widener Law Review
Widener Journal of Law, Economics & Race
Moot Court Honor Society 
Moe Levine Trial Advocacy Honor Society 
Transactional Law Honor Society 

Clinical Programs & Professional Training 

Delaware Civil Clinic
Environmental & Natural Resources Law Clinic
Pennsylvania Criminal Defense Clinic
Veterans Law Clinic
Clinical, Judicial & Health Law Externships
Wolcott Fellowships

Tuition

Full time Regular Division (3-year program): $20,310 per semester
Part time Extended Division (4-year program): $14,894 per semester

Application Procedures

The admissions process is paperless. All documents must be submitted electronically through the LSAC Credential Assembly Service (lsac.org)
Application Fee: $60 application fee waived if applying on or before February 1, 2015. 
Application Deadline: May 15, 2015

Student Organizations  
Student Bar Association

President: Billy Lenoard 
Email: whleonard@mail.widener.edu

Alternative Dispute Resolution Society

President: Kyle Wu
Email: klwu@mail.widener.edu

American Association for Justice

President: Melanie Reynolds
Email: mareynolds@mail.widener.edu 

Black Law Students Association

President: Andre Mason
Email:amason@mail.widener.edu

Constitutional Law Association

President: Carrie Kratz
Email: sckrantz@mail.widener.edu

Environmental Law Society

President: Ada Husten
Email: aehusten@mail.widener.edu

Food and Drug Law Association 

President: Maggie Frank
Email: mefrank@mail.widener.edu

Health Law Society

President: Mathan Carr-Whealy
Email: Njcarr-whealy@mail.widener.edu

Intellectual Property Society 

President: Brian King
Email: bjking@mail.widener.edu

International Law Society 

President: Jon Landua
Email: jdlandua@mail.widener.edu

Latin American Law Students Association

President: Wilson Gualpa
Email: wagualpa@mail.widener.edu

Military Law Society

President: Ethan Singleton
Email: ewsingleton@mail.widener.edu

Outlaw

President: Liz Miosi
Email: evmiosi@mail.widener.edu

Phi Alpha Data

Justice: Tim Gaskill
Email: tjgaskill@mail.widener.edu

PILA

President: Tristin Fabro
Email: tafabro@mail.widener.edu

Real Estate Law Society

President: Nathan Carr-Whealy
Email: Njcarr-whealy@mail.widener.edu 

Rugby

President: Greg Grossman
Email: glgrossman@mail.widener.edu

Sports & Entertainment Law Society

President: Liam Resch
Email: wresch@mail.widener.edu

Women's Law Caucus

President: Tiffany Griffn
Email: tgriffin@mail.widener.edu

Youth Court League

President: Jenna Messa
Email: jlmessa@mail.widener.edu

ABA Required Disclosures